Annual Scientific Meeting 2022


11th-13th April 2022


Online and in Orvieto, Italy

One Health EJP Annual Scientific Meeting 2022

The 4th One Health EJP Annual Scientific Meeting was held on 11th-13th April 2022 in Orvieto, Italy, as a hybrid event that enabled participation both onsite and online.

This event brought together an international audience of 276 participants from 22 countries to discuss One Health topics. We extend our thanks to the event organisers, based at the Istituto Superiore di Sanità (ISS), for providing an engaging and memorable conference experience. The conference venue of the beautifully restored People’s Palace in Orvieto, Italy was an inspiring location for those participants attending the event in-person. Live streaming of the scientific programme by an onsite production team enabled participants attending online to listen and contribute.

The three-day meeting highlighted the importance of using the cross-sector One Health approach to tackle global health threats, which include zoonotic infections and antimicrobial resistance. The diverse scientific programme showcased the research developed by the One Health EJP projects that offers novel and practical solutions to these threats. The ASM provided One Health EJP PhD students with the opportunity to explain the relevance of their work, both in the roundtable discussions dedicated to PhD projects and in the three-minute thesis (3MT) competition.

The scientific programme delivered 30 oral presentations, 99 poster presentations, 3 roundtable discussion sessions, and one session focused on the Med-Vet-Net Association activities – a great achievement for this three-day event!

News of our international meeting and the role of the One Health EJP in promoting the One Health approach was featured in the Italian publication of Quotidiano Sanità – the reference newsletter on public health and biomedical research in Italy. Read the article (in Italian) here.

Thanks to the local organising committee, Istituto Superiore di Sanità, for making this final ASM a fantastic event.

save the date asm 2022 flyer

Scientific Committee:

Pikka Jokelainen

Roberto La Ragione

George Sips

Karin Artursson

Stefano Morabito

Frits Vlaanderen

Hein Imberechts

Kees van der Ark

Maria Grazia Dente

Koenraad Van Hoorde

Alberto Mantovani


Local Organising Committee:

Istituto Superiore di Sanità

Stefano Morabito

Alberto Mantovani

Umberto Agrimi

Marco Cristofori

Stefano Talamoni

The Programme

Meeting Photos

Group photo from ASM 2022



Log in with your credentials

Forgot your details?